Why Am I In Computers and New Media?

My name is Matthew Stevens. I enrolled into Computers and New Media for a very simple reason. I enrolled because I needed credits for my Computer Science major that fulfilled the requirement of an upper-level Computer Science elective. On another note, this course seems to have an interesting aspect about it that may be proven valuable to my future in Computer Science. I use the following media every week: Television (more specifically detective shows and action anime), Books (Mostly course books, and some instructional books), Email (for school use and subscription notifications for anime), Phone (for texting or speaking to friends and family), Video Games (generally Multiplayer Online games such as League of Legends), and Music (mostly Heavy Metal bands like Metallica, Disturbed, System of a Down, and some Technos/Dubsteps/Chillsteps as well.)

Leave a comment